30 July 2015

2015-07-30 walking a goat  Cr

Here is a sight I’d not yet seen:  a man walking a goat on a rope.  This was in town, in the lot behind a row of stores.

2015-07-30 Kid  Cr

Still in the hircine department:  a kid that was interested in me during my morning walk.

2015-07-30 Peruvian corn 1  R

Flora-wise – this is Peruvian corn I had no idea that Austin was growing.

2015-07-30 Peruvian corn 2  Cr

I found out about it because Junia brought some damaged ears to Austin.   Wild horses got into his crop.   At least some ears are still good for seed.

2015-07-30 rare skink 1  Cr

More from Junia – this rare skink he was so happy to find.

2015-07-30 rare skink 2  R

They bite.

*    *    *

Finally, a word about my precious mother-in-law, who at age 88 and after five and a half years here, took her last breath less than 24 hours ago.

07-17-14 Pirate Beamer  Cr

We had fun, and She will be missed.

*    *    *

8 thoughts on “30 July 2015

  1. A prayer for Austin’s mom, from Chile, and I know the world seems different once she goes on. With you all in spiritual support ,

  2. I’m so sorry about the loss of your mother-in-law. It is always hard to loose a loved one. I enjoyed seeing more goat pictures and the tiny lizard. Hope you are well.

  3. I am so sorry for your loss. It’s good that Austin was able to spend time with his mother in her last years. Your family seems to have been good at arranging reunions across the ocean.

Leave a Reply

